Open/Close Menu

Staff and Board

Board Members

Judy Potter – Chair
Peter Goers OAM
Cllr Megan Hender
Ulrike Klein AO
David Knox
Mark Roderick
Hon Amanda Vanstone
Jim Whalley

Frank Ford AM – Friends' Representative
Tammie Pribanic – Government Observer



Neil Armfield AO and Rachel Healy – Artistic Directors
Rob Brookman AM – Executive Director
Torben Brookman – Deputy Executive Director
Marta Davis – Executive Assistant


Lesley Newton – Head of Programming
Kate Hillgrove – Program Manager
Tess Appleby - Program Executive
David Malacari - Palais Executive Producer
Sam Wright - Palais Program Executive
Mary Vallentine AO – Classical Music Consultant


Taren Hornhardt – Head of Production
Bruce Bolton – Technical Manager
Alison Growden – Production Administrator
Siobhan Briggs - Senior Production Coordinator
Jacinta Way - Production Administration Assistant

Marketing and Communications

Michelle Reid – Head of Marketing
Harriet Cheney - Marketing Manager
Benita Healy - Ticketing and Data Manager
Laura Danesin - Marketing Executive
Georgia Stanley - Marketing Coordinator
Skye Treloar - Marketing Assistant
Anthea Hagar - Local Publicist
Jesse Miles - Graphic Designer

Business Development and Philanthropy

Amanda Wheeler – Head of Business Development (maternity leave)
Kirilea Salomone – Business Development Manager
Sarah Killey – Philanthropy Manager
Bernadette Woods - Philanthropy Coordinator
Beatrice Jeavons - Sponsorship Coordinator
Carolina Rojas - Development Events Coordinator

Finance and Corporate Services

Liz Brooks – Head of Corporate Services
Zarina Yusop – Finance and IT Manager
Prue Miels - Office Administrator

Adelaide Writers' Week

Jo Dyer – Director, Adelaide Writers’ Week
Anna Hughes – Program Manager

Festival Associates

Robert Cousins – Festival Designer